GIGABYTE AORUS Elite FO27Q28G vs GIGABYTE GO27Q24A Comparison
GIGABYTE's own FO27Q28G is the clear step up here, with 280Hz, 1500 cd/m2 brightness, a Tandem WOLED panel, DisplayHDR 500 True Black and DisplayPort 2.1. The GO27Q24A still delivers a genuinely good 26.5-inch QHD OLED experience at 240Hz with FreeSync, G-Sync and gaming extras like Black Equalizer - and its QD-OLED panel will appeal to buyers who specifically want that technology. For high-end gaming and HDR, go FO27Q28G; for a simpler QD-OLED setup, the GO27Q24A still holds up.
The FO27Q28G uses a Tandem WOLED panel from LG Display with a glossy Real Black Glossy coating, while the GO27Q24A uses a Samsung QD-OLED panel with a matte anti-glare finish. Both are 26.5-inch 2560 × 1440 OLED monitors with 110 PPI, but the underlying OLED technologies and screen coatings are quite different.
The FO27Q28G has a major advantage for HDR, with a listed peak brightness of 1500 cd/m² and DisplayHDR 500 True Black support. The GO27Q24A is listed at 400 cd/m² peak brightness and only HDR10. Both have a 1,500,000:1 static contrast ratio and 10-bit color, but the FO27Q28G has the stronger brightness and HDR specification.
The FO27Q28G reaches 280Hz compared with 240Hz on the GO27Q24A, while both offer 0.03ms response time, AMD FreeSync and NVIDIA G-Sync. The GO27Q24A does add Black Equalizer, but for fast competitive gaming the FO27Q28G has the higher refresh-rate ceiling and 48–280Hz variable refresh range.
The FO27Q28G is much more modern for connectivity, featuring DisplayPort 2.1, USB-C video input, DisplayPort Alt Mode, 5Gbps USB-C data and 15W power delivery. The GO27Q24A uses DisplayPort 1.4 and does not list USB-C video, Alt Mode or USB-C power delivery. Both still provide two HDMI 2.1 ports and a 3.5mm audio output.
| Specification | ||
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Rating | 7.8 / 10 | 7.2 / 10 |
| Brand | Gigabyte | Gigabyte |
| Category | Monitor | Monitor |
| Model Information | ||
| Brand | Gigabyte | Gigabyte |
| Model | AORUS Elite FO27Q28G | GO27Q24A |
| Model Alias | AORUS FO27Q28G | -- |
| Full Product Name | Gigabyte AORUS Elite FO27Q28G | Gigabyte GO27Q24A |
| Model Year | 2026 | 2026 |
| Monitor Type | Gaming Monitor | Gaming Monitor |
| Monitor Category | Premium Gaming Monitor | Gaming Monitor |
| Market Position | Premium / Flagship Gaming | Mainstream Gaming, OLED Panel |
| Primary Use | Competitive Esports & High-End Immersive Gaming | Immersive & Everyday Gaming |
| Region / Variant | Not specified | Not specified |
| Launch Status | Model year 2026 | Model year 2026 |
| Available Colors | Black | Black |
| Warranty | 3 years | 3 years |
| Panel Warranty | 3 years | 3 years |
| Burn-In Warranty | 3 years - Gigabyte's QD-OLED monitor warranty explicitly covers 'protection against potential panel image retention issues' per company statement; per Gigabyte press materials, Aug 2026 | 3 years - Gigabyte's QD-OLED monitor warranty explicitly covers 'protection against potential panel image retention issues' per company statement; per Gigabyte press materials, Aug 2026 |
| Display & Panel | ||
| Screen Size | 26.5 in (inches) | 26.5 in (inches) |
| Exact Diagonal | 673.1 mm (millimeters) / 67.31 cm (centimeters) / 26.5 in (inches) / 2.2083 ft (feet) | 673.1 mm (millimeters) / 67.31 cm (centimeters) / 26.5 in (inches) / 2.2083 ft (feet) |
| Screen Format | 16:9 | 16:9 |
| Aspect Ratio | 1.778:1 / 16:9 | 1.778:1 / 16:9 |
| Active Display Width | 586.75 mm (millimeters) / 58.675 cm (centimeters) / 23.1004 in (inches) / 1.925 ft (feet) | 590.42 mm (millimeters) / 59.042 cm (centimeters) / 23.2449 in (inches) / 1.9371 ft (feet) |
| Active Display Height | 330.05 mm (millimeters) / 33.005 cm (centimeters) / 12.9941 in (inches) / 1.0828 ft (feet) | 333.72 mm (millimeters) / 33.372 cm (centimeters) / 13.1386 in (inches) / 1.0949 ft (feet) |
| Display Area | -- | 90.78 % (percent) |
| Panel Type? | OLED | QD-OLED |
| Panel Technology | OLED | OLED |
| Panel Manufacturer | LG Display | Samsung |
| OLED Technology | Tandem WOLED | QD-OLED |
| Self-Emissive Display | Yes | Yes |
| Quantum Dot | -- | Yes |
| 3D Support | No | No |
| Screen Coating | Glossy / Anti-glare and anti-reflection coating / Real Black Glossy | Anti-glare/Matte / 3rd Gen Edge QD-OLED display / EL Gen 2 (EL 2.0) emissive material |
| Resolution & Pixel Details | ||
| Native Resolution | 2560 x 1440 pixels / Quad HD (QHD) / 1440p | 2560 x 1440 pixels / Quad HD (QHD) / 1440p |
| Pixel Density | 110 ppi (pixels per inch) / 43 ppcm (pixels per centimeter) | 110 ppi (pixels per inch) / 43 ppcm (pixels per centimeter) |
| Pixel Pitch | 0.229 mm (millimeters) / 0.0229 cm (centimeters) / 0.009 in (inches) / 0.0008 ft (feet) | 0.229 mm (millimeters) / 0.0229 cm (centimeters) / 0.009 in (inches) / 0.0008 ft (feet) |
| Subpixel Layout | -- | Triangular RGB sub-pixel layout with quadrilateral-shaped sub-pixels |
| Picture Quality & Color | ||
| Panel Bit Depth | 10 bits | 10 bits |
| FRC | No | No |
| Display Colors | 1073741824 colors / 30 bits | 1073741824 colors / 30 bits |
| Typical Brightness | -- | 200 cd/m² (candela per square meter) |
| Peak Brightness | 1500 cd/m² (candela per square meter) | 400 cd/m² (candela per square meter) |
| Static Contrast Ratio | 1500000 : 1 | 1500000 : 1 |
| Horizontal Viewing Angle | 178 ° (degrees) | 178 ° (degrees) |
| Vertical Viewing Angle | 178 ° (degrees) | 178 ° (degrees) |
| HDR Support? | DisplayHDR 500 True Black /HDR10 |
HDR10 |
| HDR10? | Yes | Yes |
| DCI-P3 Coverage | 99.5 % (percent) | 99 % (percent) |
| Refresh Rate, Response & Gaming | ||
| Native Refresh Rate | 280 Hz | 240 Hz |
| Refresh Rate Range | 48 Hz - 280 Hz (hertz) | 48 Hz - 240 Hz (hertz) |
| Minimum Response Time | 0.03 ms (milliseconds) / 0.0000 s (seconds) | 0.03 ms (milliseconds) / 0.0000 s (seconds) |
| AMD FreeSync? | Yes | Yes |
| NVIDIA G-Sync? | Yes | Yes |
| Black Equalizer | -- | Yes |
| Crosshair | Yes | Yes |
| Picture-by-Picture | Yes | Yes |
| Picture-in-Picture | Yes | Yes |
| Ports & Connectivity | ||
| HDMI Ports | 2 | 2 |
| HDMI Version | 2.1 | 2.1 |
| DisplayPort Input | 1 | 1 |
| DisplayPort Version | 2.1 | 1.4 |
| DisplayPort Bandwidth | -- | HBR3 |
| USB-C Video Input | Yes | -- |
| DisplayPort Alt Mode | Yes | -- |
| HDCP Support | -- | Yes |
| USB-C Data Speed | 5 Gbps (USB 3.2 Gen 1) | -- |
| USB-C Power Delivery | 15 W | -- |
| Audio Output | 3.5 mm | 3.5 mm |
| Headphone Output | 3.5 mm Audio Out | 3.5 mm Audio Out |
| Audio, Camera, Network & Smart Features | ||
| Built-In Camera | No | No |
| Ergonomics & Stand | ||
| VESA Mount | Yes | Yes |
| VESA Size | 100 x 100 mm | 100 x 100 mm |
| Removable Stand | Yes | Yes |
| Height Adjustment | Yes | Yes |
| Height Adjustment Range | 130 mm (millimeters) / 13 cm (centimeters) / 5.1181 in (inches) / 0.4265 ft (feet) | 130 mm (millimeters) / 13 cm (centimeters) / 5.1181 in (inches) / 0.4265 ft (feet) |
| Tilt Adjustment | Yes | Yes |
| Forward Tilt | 5 ° (degrees) | 5 ° (degrees) |
| Backward Tilt | 21 ° (degrees) | 21 ° (degrees) |
| Swivel Adjustment | Yes | Yes |
| Left Swivel | 15 ° (degrees) | 15 ° (degrees) |
| Right Swivel | 15 ° (degrees) | 15 ° (degrees) |
| Left Pivot | 9 ° (degrees) | 0 ° (degrees) |
| Right Pivot | 90 ° (degrees) | 90 ° (degrees) |
| Portrait Mode | Yes | Yes |
| Dimensions, Weight & Design | ||
| Dimensions With Stand | 605.22 mm (millimeters) x 391.6 mm (millimeters) x 204.51 mm (millimeters) (W x H x D) | 609.31 mm (millimeters) x 380.16 mm (millimeters) x 196.05 mm (millimeters) (W x H x D) |
| Dimensions Without Stand | -- | 609.31 mm (millimeters) x 356.2 mm (millimeters) x 42.42 mm (millimeters) (W x H x D) |
| Weight With Stand | -- | 5.77 kg (kilograms) / 12.72 lbs (pounds) |
| Weight Without Stand | -- | 4.27 kg (kilograms) / 9.41 lbs (pounds) |
| Stand Depth | 204.51 mm (millimeters) / 20.451 cm (centimeters) / 8.0516 in (inches) / 0.671 ft (feet) | 196.05 mm (millimeters) / 19.605 cm (centimeters) / 7.7185 in (inches) / 0.6432 ft (feet) |
| Power & Operating Conditions | ||
| 110V Input Range | 100 V - 120 V (volts) | 100 V - 120 V (volts) |
| 220V Input Range | 220 V - 240 V (volts) | 220 V - 240 V (volts) |
| AC Frequency | 50 Hz - 60 Hz (hertz) | 50 Hz - 60 Hz (hertz) |
| Average Power Consumption | 49 W (watts) / Power Board Built-in | 30 W (watts) / Power board built-in |
| Sleep Consumption | 0.5 W (watts) | 0.5 W (watts) |
| Off Consumption | 0.3 W (watts) | 0.3 W (watts) |
| Operating Temperature | 0 °C - 40 °C (degrees Celsius) / 32 °F - 104 °F (degrees Fahrenheit) | -- |
| Operating Humidity | 10 % - 85 % (percent) | -- |
| Operating Altitude | 3657.6 m (meters) / 12000 ft (feet) | -- |
| Storage Temperature | -25 °C - 55 °C (degrees Celsius) / -13 °F - 131 °F (degrees Fahrenheit) | -- |
| Storage Humidity | 5 % - 93 % (percent) | -- |
| Storage Altitude | 12192 m (meters) / 40000 ft (feet) | -- |
| Eye Care, Protection & Additional Features | ||
| Flicker-Free | Yes | Yes |
| Low Blue Light | Yes | Yes |
| OLED Protection | Yes | Yes |
| Burn-In Protection | Panel image-retention protection referenced in Gigabyte QD-OLED warranty coverage (see Burn-In Warranty); specific on-screen protection feature name not separately confirmed | Panel image-retention protection referenced in Gigabyte QD-OLED warranty coverage (see Burn-In Warranty); specific on-screen protection feature name not separately confirmed |
| Custom Heatsink | -- | Yes |
| Screen Split | Yes | Yes |
| Additional Monitor Features | 4-sided borderless design, Advanced Cooling System, AIOLED Care Pro, AI Tactical Features (HUD and Crosshair)AMDFreeSync Premium ProFlicker-free technology, Game Assist (Timer / Crosshairs / Pi P / Pb P)Low Blue Light, Night Vision, NVIDIA G-Sync Compatible, OSD SidekickPicture-by-PicturePicture-in-Picture, Ultra Clear technology; Security lock slot; Other certifications: CCC, CEL |
6-axis color controlAI Black EqualizerAIOLED CareAMDFreeSync PremiumFlicker-free technology, Game Assist (Picture-by-Picture /Picture-in-Picture / Crosshairs / Timer)Low Blue Light, Night Vision, NVIDIA G-Sync Compatible, OSD SidekickPicture-by-PicturePicture-in-Picture, Tactical Switch 2.0, Ultra Clear Motion Clarity; Security lock slot |
| Certifications, Standards & Licenses | ||
| TÜV Flicker-Free | Yes | -- |
| TÜV Low Blue Light | Yes | Yes |
| VESA DisplayHDR? | DisplayHDR 500 True Black | -- |
| RoHS | Yes | -- |
| CE | Yes | -- |
| FCC | Yes | -- |
| UL | Yes | -- |
| Included Accessories | ||
| HDMI Cable | HDMI cable | -- |
| DisplayPort Cable | -- | DisplayPort cable |
| Packaging Information | ||
| Package Dimensions | -- | 790 mm (millimeters) x 470 mm (millimeters) x 148 mm (millimeters) (W x H x D) |
| Package Width | -- | 790 mm (millimeters) / 79 cm (centimeters) / 31.1024 in (inches) / 2.5919 ft (feet) |
| Package Height | -- | 470 mm (millimeters) / 47 cm (centimeters) / 18.5039 in (inches) / 1.542 ft (feet) |
| Package Depth | -- | 148 mm (millimeters) / 14.8 cm (centimeters) / 5.8268 in (inches) / 0.4856 ft (feet) |
| Package Weight | -- | 7.81 kg (kilograms) / 17.22 lbs (pounds) |
Methodology: The verdict and comparison notes on this page are written by an editor after reviewing the full specification table below; they are not generated by an automated scoring formula. Conclusions are based on manufacturer-listed specifications only - no benchmark testing, measured brightness or hands-on use is claimed unless stated. Missing values are left blank rather than estimated. Report an error.
Updated: September 2026
Frequently Asked Questions
The GIGABYTE AORUS Elite FO27Q28G is the stronger overall monitor because it offers 280Hz, 1500 cd/m² peak brightness, DisplayHDR 500 True Black and DisplayPort 2.1.
Yes. The FO27Q28G supports up to 280Hz, while the GO27Q24A is rated at 240Hz. Both have a 0.03ms minimum response time.
The FO27Q28G has the clear advantage on paper, with 1500 cd/m² peak brightness and DisplayHDR 500 True Black, compared with 400 cd/m² peak brightness and HDR10 on the GO27Q24A.
Yes. The GO27Q24A uses a Samsung QD-OLED panel, while the FO27Q28G uses LG Display's Tandem WOLED technology.
The FO27Q28G is the better fit because it combines 280Hz gaming with DisplayPort 2.1 and USB-C video, data and 15W power delivery, giving it a more capable connectivity package.


